National Continuing Education Requirements

State-licensed MLOs are required to complete 8 hours of NMLS-approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). This includes:

  1. 3 hours of federal law
  2. 2 hours of ethics
  3. 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending
  4. 1 hour of electives

MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act’s “successive years” rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row.

Leave a Reply